The 39 Steps

Facebook Twitter YouTube

The School for Scandal 1940s Radio Hour ART! Marat/Sade The Who's Tommy  

1940s Radio HourThe Who's Tommy

by Pete Townshend
Directed by Bradley Donaldson
May 20-June 19, 2011

Cast
 
Tommy
Chris Welch
10-year old Tommy
Adeline Wendt
4-year old Tommy
Ruby Davenport
4-year old Tommy
Nissa Frederikson
Lover   Adam Scarpello
Mrs. Walker
Tara Lucchino
Uncle Ernie
  Garrick Dietze
Captain Walker
Myles Wendt
Ensemble/Minister's Wife/Mrs. Simpson
Annette Cummings
Ensemble/Cousin Kevin
Chris Engelhard
Ensemble/Acid Queen
Trish Fike
Ensemble/Doctor/Dancer   Jessica Frederikson
Ensemble/Pinball Wizard   Mark Hedin
Ensemble/Minister   Franklin Heller
Ensemble   Sarah Holmer
Ensemble/Hawker/Mr. Simpson   Brian Johnson
Ensemble/Doctor/Sally Simpson   Julia Knoll
Ensemble/Hawker   Matt Kohr
Band   Crew
Piano/Keyboard   Dale Miller   Director   Bradley Donaldson
Guitar   Ed Smith   Music Director   Dale Miller
Bass   Jacob Rodriguez   Stage Manager   Avian Jangula
Drums   Tom Lyseng   Stage Manager   Nic Sedivec
Swing   Jeff Vigness   Sound Design   Forest Godfrey
French Horn   Jonathan Weyers   Light Design   Barry Nelson
Keyboards, etc.   Tamara Henschel   Costume Design   Lorine Menzhuber
        Props Design   Mark Steffer
        Costume Production   Olga Malinin
        Choreography   Ryan Scott
        Technical Director   Andi Billig
        Producer   Jim Vogel

One of rock's greatest albums comes to life in this psychedelic exploration of family, faith and redemption. After witnessing a brutal murder, young Tommy loses his ability to interact with the outside world. Retreating into his world of isolation, Tommy suffers abuse from opportunistic relatives and neighbors. His unexpected penchant for pinball reshapes him into a modern messiah but threatens to destroy him as well. Featuring such classic songs as "Pinball Wizard" "Acid Queen" and "Tommy Can You Hear Me?" Tommy is a timeless classic.


Friday, May 20 at 7:30 p.m.
SOLD OUT
Saturday, May 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 22 at 7:30 p.m.
No performances will take place Memorial Weekend 2011
Friday, June 3 at 7:30 p.m.
 
Saturday, June 4 at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, June 5 at 2 p.m.
Friday, June 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Audio Described
Saturday, June 11 at 7:30 p.m. Sunday, June 12 at 2 p.m.
Thursday, June 16
at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, June 17
at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, June 18
at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, June 19
at 2 p.m.

All performances take place at the Burnsville Performing Arts Center's Black Box Theatre in Burnsville, Minnesota.