Facebook Twitter YouTube

Indepependence Chess Picasso at the Lapin Agile Little Shop of Horrors Caucasian-Aggressive Pandas and Other Mulatto Tales

Chess

Chess
by Benny Andersson, Bjorn Ulvaeus, Tim Rice and Richard Nelson
Directed by Bradley Donaldson and Jim Vogel
December 1 – 17, 2017

Cold War conspiracy, musical melodrama and 1980s power ballads fight for supremacy on the chessboard in the cult sensation by Tim Rice (Jesus Christ Superstar), Richard Nelson, Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus (ABBA). Originally produced in 2000 in Chameleon's 2nd Season, this is the first of three Greatest Hits from Chameleon's past to be revisited in Season 20! Check and mate!

Chess is presented under special arrangement with Samuel French, Inc.


Friday, December 1 at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, December 7 at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, December 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 2 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, December 8 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, December 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, December 3 at 2 p.m. Saturday, December 9 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, December 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Monday, December 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Industry Night
Talkback following performance
Sunday, December 10 at 2 p.m. Sunday, December 17 at 2 p.m.

All performances take place at the Gremlin Theatre, 550 Vandalia St, Saint Paul, Minnesota

Tickets for individual performances will be available starting September 1, 2017. Tickets are $25 for adults; $22 for students, seniors, Fringe Button holders, and groups of 8-19; $19 for groups of 20 or more.