Facebook Twitter YouTube

Indepependence Chess Picasso at the Lapin Agile Little Shop of Horrors Caucasian-Aggressive Pandas and Other Mulatto Tales

Independence

Independence
by Lee Blessing
Directed by Callie Meiners
October 27 – November 12, 2017

Cast
 
Evelyn
Kim Greene
Kess
Ariel Leaf
Jo
  Kira Pontiff
Sherry
Amanda Chial
   
Crew  
Director
Callie Meiners
Scenic & Prop Design
  Madeline Achen
Lighting Design
  Ben Harvey
Sound Design
  Forest Godfrey
Costume Design
  Lucas Skjaret
Stage Manager
Heather Burmeister
Executive Producer
Megan West
Producer
  Jim Vogel

Three sisters converge on Independence, Iowa, the home of their ailing mother, to confront long buried grievances and resolve the issues that tore their family apart. A challenging domestic drama, Lee Blessings classic play is a heartfelt exploration of the knots that form in the ties that bind us.

INDEPENDENCE is presented by special arrangement with Dramatists Play Service, Inc., New York


Friday, October 27 at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, November 2 at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, November 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 28 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, November 3 at 7:30 p.m. Friday, November 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 29 at 2 p.m. Saturday, November 4 at 7:30 p.m. Saturday, November 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Monday, October 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Industry Night
Talkback following performance
Sunday, November 5 at 2 p.m. Sunday, November 12 at 2 p.m.

All performances take place at the Black Box at the Bloomington Center for the Arts, 1800 W Old Shakopee Rd, Bloomington, Minnesota

Tickets for individual performances will be available starting September 1, 2017. Tickets are $25 for adults; $22 for students, seniors, Fringe Button holders, and groups of 8-19; $19 for groups of 20 or more.